Yaremche

Resort location

Geography

The old Ukrainian resort Yaremche has become the main tourist center of the Sub-Carpathian. It is located in the intermountain trough of Carpathian, in the mountain massive Gorgan near the Prut river, 60 km from Ivano-Frankivsk. The population of this small town is about 8,000 residents. The location is perfect for rest – here many transport routes are crossing, and getting to any spot of the Carpathian will take only about 4 hours. The town is also interesting – there are waterfalls, virgin forests, gutsul culture open for the tourists.

Climate

The climate in Yaremche is moderately cold and very humid. It rains much in spring and summer, and it is very snowy in winter. The weather is unique thanks to the different landscape – each basin, meadow or hill has its own climate.

What is included in the resort

Yaremche includes more than 40 touristic and recreation health resorts, 100 destinations for green tourism. Almost half of the territory takes Carpathian National Nature Park established in 1980.

Attractions and structure

The history of Yaremche is quite rich and takes more than 100 years. The resort specialty is the wonderful landscapes, loud and amusing celebrations of the national holidays, crystal water and clean air. Tourism and recreation are developing in the town all the time.

Unlike Bukovel being the major habitat of the skiers, Yaremche is perfect for the beginners – there are two skiing tracks of 300 m and 200 m with the elevation of 70 and 30 m respectively.

Winter

Other advantages are the following:

  • Bar lift,
  • Rental of sports equipment,
  • Personal training with a trainer.

Winter in Yaremche is a dream – it starts to snow early, the weather is mild. If you don’t like skiing, you may go sledding on your own or in a horse sled, go by snowmobile or four-wheeler. And the excursions are held in winter as well.

Summer

Yaremche provides such touristic routes as Path of Dovbush, Kaminka, and others. The tourists can admire the waterfalls Probii, Huk, Girl’s tears. You can shoot the rapids from Vorokhta or climb the Makovytsa or Khomiak mountains. At the local souvenir market you can buy gifts for everyone. You can watch inspiring church architecture and see the usual life of the gutsuls. Or you can rent a bicycle, 4-wheeler, jeep. Extreme sports enthusiasts will like rafting. And on the outskirts, the tourists collect the mushrooms, berries and medicinal herbs.

Recreation

There are 11 health resorts and 6 health camps, health care centers, recreation facilities, and tourist camps. The main specialization is respiratory diseases, nervous disorders, cardiovascular diseases. The resort provides the following treatment procedures:

  • walks,
  • drinking mineral waters,
  • pine and mineral baths,
  • inhalation,
  • massage,
  • physiotherapy.

The climate itself facilitates general health improvement.

Accommodation

Both comfort lovers and people with a limited budget will find the accommodation. For example, an apartment can cost from 5 to 60 euro. The one can stay at a private cottage or family hotel with 3 or 4 stars.

Food

The wooden restaurant made with no nail Gutsulshchyna will provide the guests with the traditional meals – banosh, bryndza, chanakhy, deruny, and many others.

Entertainments

The winter celebrations can be spent in the local atmosphere – the gutsul traditions are strictly followed and all holidays are celebrated according to the rules, that include the holiday dishes, Christmas carols (koliadky and shchedrivky), festivities and divination. You can be either an active participant or spectator of the celebrations.

And the souvenir market is full of crafted masterpieces – ceramics, pysanky, kotsy etc.

Lifehacks

Spring and summer are the best time for budget tourism – prices are much lower at this period.

Yaremche has become the visit card of the Carpathian and the popular resort with its authenticity.

2550-min
0

post a comment

Яремче

Местоположение курорта

География

Старейший курорт Украины Яремче уже давно стал главным туристическим центром Прикарпатья. Расположился в межгорной впадине Карпат, в горном массиве Горган, на берегу реки Прут, в 60 км от Ивано-Франковска. Город небольшой, здесь живут около 8 тыс. чел. Местоположение идеально подходит для отдыха с максимальным охватом разных городов: здесь пересекаются транспортные пути, до любой точки Карпат можно доехать не более чем за 4 часа. Сам городок тоже интересен: водопады, скалы, почти первозданные леса, открытая для туристов гуцульская культура.

Климат

Климат в Яремче умеренно-холодный и очень влажный. Много дождей летом и весной, а зимой – снега, который долго держится. Погода уникальна за счет разницы рельефа: в каждой котловине, долине, на склоне свой климат.

Что входит в курорт

В состав Яремче входят более 40 туристических и рекреационных заведений и санаториев, 100 объектов зеленого туризма. Почти половину территории курорта занимает Национальный природный парк “Карпатский”, сформированный в 1980 г.

Чем интересен, структура

История Яремче довольно богата и насчитывает более 100 лет. Изюминка курорта – невероятно красивые пейзажи, шумные и веселые празднования национальных традиционных праздников и чистейшая вода и воздух. В городке развиваются туризм и оздоровление.

В отличие от Буковеля, мекки для лыжников, Яремче предлагает лыжню начинающим спортсменам: две трассы длиной в 300 м и 200 м, перепад высот 70 и 30 м соответственно.

Зима

Среди преимуществ курорта, кроме трассы для начинающих, следующие:

  • бугельный подъемник,
  • прокат снаряжения,
  • возможность индивидуальных занятий с инструктором.

Зима в Яремче идеальна: ранний и долгий снег, мягкая погода. Если вы не любите лыжи, катайтесь на санках или в санях с лошадьми, на снегоходах или квадрациклах. К тому же экскурсии проводятся и зимой.

Лето

Яремче дает возможность пройти по туристическим маршрутам “Тропа Довбуша”, “Камянка” и еще нескольким, полюбоваться на водопады Пробий, Гук, Девичьи слезы. Можно спуститься на байдарке из Ворохты или подняться на гору Маковицу, Хомяк. Любителям сувениров придется по вкусу местный сувенирный рынок – здесь найдется подарок для каждого. Можно полюбоваться храмовой архитектурой и увидеть, как живут гуцулы. Или взять напрокат велосипед, квадрацикл, джип. Любители экстрима оценят условия для рафтинга. В окрестностях города туристы собирают грибы и ягоды, лекарственные травы.

Оздоровление

На территории курорта расположены 11 санаториев и 6 лагерей с оздоровительным эффектом, профилактории, базы отдыха и туристические базы. Основной профиль лечения – болезни дыхательной системы, заболевания нервной системы, сердечно-сосудистой. Курорт предлагает процедуры:

  • прогулки,
  • минеральные воды – питье,
  • ванны – хвойные и минеральные,
  • ингаляции,
  • массаж,
  • физиотерапия.

Сам климат способствует общему оздоровлению организма.

Проживание

Жилье найдется и тем, кто любит комфорт, и тем, кто стремится максимально сэкономить. Например, проживание в частном доме будет стоить от 5 евро до 60 евро. Можно устроиться в частной усадьбе или семейном отеле, здесь есть отели с 3 и 4 звездами.

Питание

Построенный без единого гвоздя деревянный ресторан “Гуцульщина” накормит путников традиционными гуцульскими блюдами: банош, брынза, чанахи, деруны и еще много вкусного.

Развлечения

Зимние праздники можно провести погрузившись в местный колорит – гуцульские традиции здесь свято чтутся, праздники отмечают в соответствии со всеми правилами: традиционная праздничная кухня, вертеп, колядки и щедривки, гуляния и гадания. В массовых гуляниях можно быть как активным участником, так и зрителем и любоваться действом со стороны.  

Сувенирный рынок богат удивительными изделиями талантливых местных мастеров: керамика, дерево, писанки, коцы и пр.

Лайфхаки

Весна и лето станут находкой для желающих отдохнуть по скромному бюджету: цены в это время будут ниже.

Яремче давно стал визитной карточкой Карпат и популярным курортом, сохраняя при этом свою аутентичность.

2550-min
0

Оставить комментарий