Goverla

Location

Geography

The famous mount Hoverla of 2,061 m is located in the Carpathian Mountains in the Chornohora region. Covered with snow sometimes even in summer Hoverla is a dream for many people. Ascent of the mountain has become one of the most popular routes for the tourists. And after climbing the mountain top which is a flat area, the one can have a picnic to celebrate the ascent. From the top you can see a wonderful view of the Sub-Carpathian. Hoverla is a part of the Carpathian nature reserve.

The route to the mountain – firstly to Ivano-Frankivsk or Lviv, then to your place of staying – Yaremche, Vorochta, Rakhiv. From there the buses are going regularly.

Climate

Weather on the mountain is unpredictable and severe. In summer even when it is hot the grey clouds may occur, and it may start snowing. It is very windy. It often rains and when it is a storm, there is a danger to get a thunder stroke.

Interesting attractions

The Chornohora mountain range with Hoverla is one of the most popular places for excursions. This range is the main landscape attraction in the region. Each year thousands of the climbers, scientists, and tourists visit the region. The view from Hoverla is wide and picturesque. You can see Ivano-Frankivsk, Sniatyn, the Rodna mountains, Gorgany.

Hoverla has a flat pyramid form. At the mountain base the source of the Prut river starts, and a little further on the eastern side the water streams from the rock creating the massive waterfall of 80 m height – the highest waterfall in the Ukrainian Carpathians. Hoverla has many legends.

Climbing the mountain takes about 3 hours, and descent of the mountain lasts for 2-2.5 hours. The route starts in the Vorokhta village.

The amateurs can go climbing from May till November. The professional climbers can win the mountain top all year round.

The route to the top is going through a few climate zones:

fir forest zone, up to 1700 m above sea level
dwarfy crook forest (Alpine pine, Siberian juniper) – 1900 m
Alpine meadows

A few monuments are settled on the mountain top:

the granite slab with the capsules conserving the ground from all Ukrainian regions
the metal cross
the concrete obelisk, marble Tryzub

Also, the colors of other states whose residents climbed here are established.

Recreation

Air on the mountain is sweet-scented thanks to the flourishing herbs and conifers, that is very good for the health and nervous system. However, not each one can climb the top. First of all, be sure you don’t have cardiovascular diseases, high arterial tension, varicosis and other diseases that can recur when climbing.

Accommodation

You can stay in Yaremche, Vorohta, Rakhiv. It can be either a tourist hotel, homestay or recreation camp with cost per night from 2.5 to 3.5 euro. The ascent takes one day.

Lifehacks

1
Make sure you wear comfortable shoes, the best choice will be the boots for tracking or trainers. Remember about treacherous weather in the mountains, that is why in summer take a windbreaker jacket. Also, take trousers or jeans, because you will need to go through the spinescent herbs.
2
A rain poncho will come in hand as well.
3
Pack your bag with the most essential things, like water, sandwiches, light sleeping mat.
4
You can get to the mountain on your own without excursion group on foot. It will be cheaper, but more difficult, especially, for the beginners. Think twice whether you need to spare your money for supporting group.

Hoverla hiking will become one of the most vivid memories in life for those who dared. You will remember forever the views from the top and be proud of your achievement.

0

post a comment

Говерла

Местоположение

География

Знаменитая гора Говерла находится в Карпатах, на хребте Черногора, высота ее составляет 2061 м. Покрытая снегом иногда даже летом, она для многих является мечтой. Восхождение на гору стало одним из самых популярных маршрутов для туристов. На вершине Говерлы – она представляет собой плоскую площадку – можно устроить небольшой пикник, отметив свою победу. С площадки открывается удивительный вид на Прикарпатье. Сама гора входит в зону Карпатского заповедника.

Добираться до горы можно так: сначала добираетесь до Ивано-Франковска или Львова, откуда уже едете в город, где собираетесь остановиться – Яремче, Ворохту или Рахов. Туда периодически ездят маршрутные такси.

Климат

Климат на горе непредсказуемый и суровый. Летом при самой жаркой погоде могут появиться тучи, даже пойти снег. Сильно дуют ветры, нередкие гости дожди, в грозу следует быть особо осторожным, чтобы не попасть под удар молнии.

Чем интересен, структура

Хребет Чорногора, в который входит Говерла, одно из наиболее популярных мест, в которых проходят экскурсии. Кроме того, он является основной ландшафтной знаменитостью этих мест. Каждый год тысячи альпинистов, ученых и туристов приезжают в эти края. Вид с Говерлы живописен и охватывает большое пространство. Видны Ивано-Франковск, Снятин, Роднянские горы, Горганы.

Гора Говерла имеет пирамидальную форму и практически без изъянов. У ее подножия берет начало один из истоков речки Прут, а чуть дальше, с восточной стороны горы, вода выходит из скалы, образуя внушительный водопад высотой 80 м, самый высокий в Украинских Карпатах. С Говерлой связано много легенд.

Подъем на гору занимает около 3 часов, спуск длится около 2-2,5 часов. Начало маршрута – в прикарпатском поселке Ворохта.  

Восхождение проходит в период с мая по ноябрь, для любителей. Профессионалы альпинисты покоряют ее круглогодично.

Тропа, идущая на вершину, проходит через несколько климатических поясов:

пояс еловых лесов, который тянется до 1700 м над уровнем моря;
карликовое криволесье (альпийская сосна, сибирский можжевельник), длительность которого 1900 м
далее идут альпийские луга

На вершине Говерлы установлены монументы:

гранитная плита, в которой находятся капсулы, хранящие землю всех регионов Украины
крест, изготовленный из металла
бетонный обелиск, мраморный трезубец

Здесь же размещены флаги других государств, чьи представители совершили свое восхождение.

Оздоровление

Воздух на горе и по пути невероятно благоуханный: цветущие травы, хвойные деревья наполняют его удивительным ароматом, полезным для дыхательной и нервной системы. Однако следует помнить, что восхождение доступно не каждому. Прежде всего необходимо четко знать, что у вас нет заболеваний, связанных с сердечно-сосудистой системой, артериальным давлением, нет варикоза и других болезней, которые могут усугубиться при восхождении.

Проживание

Остановиться можно в Яремче, Ворохте, Рахове. Это может быть пансионат, домик у хозяев, база отдыха, на ваш вкус. Ночевка будет стоить от 2,5 до 3,5 евро. Сам подъем предполагает один день.

Лайфхаки

1
Для покорения горы просто необходима удобная обувь, оптимальными будут ботинки для треккинга или обычные кроссовки.
2
Следует помнить о переменчивости погоды в горах, поэтому летом на футболку стоит набросить ветровку. Обязательны штаны или джинсы, придется идти по местности с колючими травами.
3
Плащ-дождевик спасет от многих неприятностей.
4
В рюкзак складывайте самое необходимое: питьевую воду, бутерброды, небольшой каремат.
5
Можно добраться до горы самостоятельно, не в экскурсионной группе, пешком. Это будет дешевле, однако не просто, особенно для новичков, так что стоит подумать, здесь ли нужно экономить.

Восхождение на Говерлу станет самым незабываемым впечатлением у каждого, кто решится на него. Виды, открывшиеся с площадки, запечатлеваются в памяти навсегда, а вы будете испытывать гордость за свой подвиг.

0

Оставить комментарий